Running Wish List

Thanks to Pinterest, I’ve discovered some things that I am positive would make me a better runner.  Well, maybe just a happier runner.  Okay, okay, so I’m actually already a pretty happy runner without owning any of this.  But a girl can dream, can’t she?

Screen Shot 2013-08-05 at 12.35.35 PM

First – the sneaks.  After a lifetime of wearing white sneakers with a little embellishment of color, I’m finally ready to do something CRAZY!

These are SO fun:

Now for the attire.  I started out running in loose shirts and baggy pants.  Once I got better I bought some loose shorts and tees.  Now I’ve actually moved onto snug-fitting pants and bright neon tank tops.  But I think I’m ready to cross over into – wait for it – clothing that actually talks about being a runner.  Oh yeah.

Screen Shot 2013-07-15 at 9.44.40 AM

Available at Sunset Sign Designs

Screen Shot 2013-07-15 at 10.02.10 AM

Available at Sunset Sign Designs

I’ve decided that I’d like to start tracking my distance more accurately.  I’m also curious about the number of calories and fat grams I burn while running.  Both of these get good reviews and are really cute to look at too!

I’ve also started thinking that it might be time to bring some water along with me on my runs. Even though I only run about 2.5 miles, I find myself completely parched about halfway through.  These are all groovy looking and get pretty good reviews:

And finally, since I’m dreaming, let’s talk destination.  I’ve only just started running while on vacation – first in Toronto and this morning in Ocala.  But there are a few places where I’ve visited and seen people out for their run, and it’s totally inspired me to get out and do it too!

Disney’s Boardwalk – We’ve been to Disney a TON of times (even stayed there twice and attended a wedding reception there), but we are always just too busy taking care of our beauties for me to have time to sneak away for a run.  But, as Cinderella says, “A dream is a wish your heart makes,” so I’ll keep dreaming.  Maybe the next time Jay & I get away on our own…

Screen Shot 2013-07-15 at 3.09.21 PM

Not my photo.

Central Park, NYC – I’ve been twice, even walked through the park both times, but both trips were before I got into running.  Next time for sure!

Screen Shot 2013-07-15 at 3.02.04 PM

Not my photo.

San Francisco, CA – Another place I’ve been twice, and, just like NYC, I wasn’t a runner during either trip.  This was the first trip I ever took where I saw runners literally EVERYWHERE.

Screen Shot 2013-07-15 at 3.02.54 PM

Not my photo.

And that’s it!  I’m sure I’ll think of more things as time goes on (and as my mileage increases), but I figured a girl’s gotta start somewhere!

5 thoughts on “Running Wish List

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear from you!

