Dressed to Impress

It’s almost here!  My first official 5K – the Happy Haunted 5K Trail Run at Disney.  Woo-hoo! My friend Sanne and I leave Friday afternoon, and I’m thrilled to be able to say that we are PUMPED and READY!  Sanne just announced that she completed the C25K app, so now both of us can officially run 3.1 miles!

I’ve been busy getting our outfits ready.  And I gotta say, they are unbelievably cute.

photo 1

I made the tutus myself (as I’ve said, Sanne has 3 boys and needs to get her “girlyness” on from time to time), and the tanks we bought at Old Navy for less than $8 each.  But my favorite part are the images on the shirts.

1235522_10200471253815882_1830257862_n

I found these iron-on decals on Etsy that were just perfect for this event – candy corn Minnie Mouses (Minnie Mice?) with our names printed in the iconic Disney font. They ironed on easily and smoothly, and I gotta say they look pretty amazing!  We are planning to wear them with black running pants underneath (just as I promised my mom).

photo 2

I also found this ribbon at Michaels and it goes so well with our outfits that I couldn’t resist picking it up.  I think it will be perfect to use in our hair – we’re already going to wear tutus, why not add big ribbon bows to our ponytails?  We’re also planning to paint our nails with sparkly black nail polish.  Go big or go home, right?

I am completely charged up and ready to run this weekend!  Bring it ON!

8 thoughts on “Dressed to Impress

  1. Anonymous says:

    Awesome!!! Love what you two are wearing and am so proud of you both for your devotion to taking on this challenge.

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear from you!

