Mini Chicken Pot Pies

Screen Shot 2014-05-19 at 1.57.06 PM

If you’ve got to feed a group of people and you don’t have loads of time to put something yummy together, then I’ve got the recipe for you! These Mini Chicken Pot Pies take about 20 minutes to prepare and only 15 minutes to cook – and as far as I’m concerned, as long as it’s in the oven when guests arrive then dinner is as good as ready.

IMG_8109

I first found the recipe on Pinterest, but that link led to a photos-only recipe (without measurements for the ingredients). A link within that site led me to the recipe on another site, but this one was full of ads and was difficult to read. Another link from there took me to yet another site, which was also not a clean, easy to read how-to. So, I’ve decided to compile the recipe here to make it easier for me to find. You can find the other links here and here.

IMG_8094Ingredients:

  • 2-3 packages of Pillsbury Grand biscuits (about 16-24 biscuits total)
  • 1 – 1.5 cups cooked & cubed chicken (I use a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken from my grocer’s deli… it’s easier and I can use the leftover meat in salads)
  • 1 cup frozen veggies (I pull out the carrots)
  • 14.5oz can Cream of Celery (I use a can and a half of the 10.5oz size)
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar
  • 2 tbsp Herbs de Provence (this, in my opinion, makes the meal)
  • 1 tsp. garlic salt
  • 1 tsp. onion powder

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
  2. Spray muffin pan(s) with cooking spray.
  3. Stretch out each biscuit and use it to line each muffin pan cup.

IMG_8100

  1. Combine all other ingredients in a large bowl.

IMG_8103

  1. Spoon the mixture into each biscuit-lined cup.

IMG_8107

  1. Bake at 400 degrees for 15 minutes.

IMG_8105

So easy, right? I love serving this at our weekly Bible Study group – it’s easy for everyone to put on their plate and dig in without waiting their turn to cut into a messy pie plate of the same dish. And they seem to be a hit, since we almost never have any left!

*This recipe easily makes 16 mini pies.  You can increase each measurement a little if you’d like to make more.

3 thoughts on “Mini Chicken Pot Pies

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear from you!

