The Four Best Beverages Ever Concocted

*Disclaimer – I firmly believe that water is the best thing out there when it comes to quenching your thirst.  Or maintaining healthy skin.  Or staying hydrated.  But I believe that God created water, and this list is strictly meant to feature fantastic drinks created by people. Although, for the record, I do consider each of them to be pure heaven.

I am not a thirsty gal. That whole thing about drinking 8 glasses of water a day just never seems to happen, no matter how motivated I am or how many tricks I’ve tried to achieve it.  And while I do my best to drink as much water as I can every day, there are a few other drinks that I indulge in, whether I’m thirsty or not.

Here are those glorious beverages, in no particular order. 🙂

  • Starbucks Java Chip Frapaccino Light
    I’m not a coffee drinker, but when Emily was just a baby I had a sweet neighbor who would come over and keep me company all day.  She frequented Starbucks, and every time she went she’d ask me if I wanted anything.  After multiple rejections she finally ignored me and brought home this delicious treat.  I really don’t like coffee – this is the ONLY coffee I’ll drink from anywhere – but this is mixed with chocolate and has chocolate chunks at the bottom.  Yummers!  I love it so much that Jay found a way to duplicate the Java Chip recipe, which saves us money so I can drink guilt-free… at least, financially.

1049222_10200107589244495_1092829919_o

  • Benihana Japanese Grapefruit Shochu
    I like alcohol as much as I like coffee.  But, just like there’s an exception to my dislike of coffee, this is my exception to my dislike of alcohol (although on rare occasions I do indulge in a mimosa).  We go to Benihana at least once a year, usually for Jay’s birthday.  It holds an extra special place in our hearts because it’s also where he proposed to me.  Since we are usually celebrating something when we go, it seems fitting to order a drink with a bit more kick to it than the water I usually get at restaurants.  The grapefruit shochu is my favorite – as long as they put tons of sugar on the rim.  😀

IMG_7730

  • Frozen Coke
    Um, yeah.  I really don’t think I need to explain this one much, but if you really haven’t caught on that this is my all-time favorite, never-turn-it-down drink, here’s a bit about how I got hooked and why this blog is named after them. 🙂

1093749_10200351419220092_1872668041_o

  • Ghirardelli Chocolate Milkshake
    If you are a lover of chocolate milkshakes (or any flavor, I imagine), and find yourself near a Ghirardelli, don’t delay – get yourself an extra-thick milkshake ASAP. You won’t be disappointed.  They do it right – and when you say thick, they make it thick. It takes longer than most shakes to melt, and doesn’t have that funky fake ice-cream flavor that others always seem to have.  I usually get my milkshakes when I’m in Downtown Disney, but I’ve been fortunate enough to have one in San Francisco too, where Domingo Ghirardelli established his first chocolate factory in 1852.  Soooooo good!

IMG_8319

And there you have it.  The four most heavenly beverages concocted by man.  At least, in my humble opinion.

You’re welcome. 😀

 

2 thoughts on “The Four Best Beverages Ever Concocted

  1. Sanne Williamson says:

    Yum! Such a fun topic!!
    My 4 faves would have to be:

    1. Diet Coke
    2. Starbucks Double Chocolatey Chip
    3. Piña Colada
    4. Orangina (a European orange flavored fizzy drink that reminds me of my childhood and is so good. Every once in a whole they sell it at supermarkets here. Yum!)

    😋🍹

    • Ok, I knew the first 2, how did I not know the 3rd one??? We need to go to Benihana and order drinks – I can’t believe we’ve never had a drink together! 😀 And I’d like to try the Orangina – I was ADDICTED to orange soda as a kid! 🙂

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear from you!

