Today, Tomorrow, and Yesterday

31dayslarge2

This is one of 31 calendar-related activities I’m posting for my 31 Days writing challenge.
Click here to see the other activities I’ve posted!

I’ve already talked about using a chart to identify the current day of the week on your calendar, but now that we’ve been doing our calendar for three weeks, it’s time we jumped into the other two sentences on our chart!

Today, tomorrow, and yesterday are important time-related concepts that your child will most likely be expected to have a firm understanding of by the end of Kindergarten. Like many of the other activities I’ve been sharing, the key to developing this understanding is practice, practice, practice. Tomorrow I’ll be sharing an easy dialog that you can do with your preschooler to begin introducing these concepts, but for today here’s a fun video that you can watch together to get things moving!

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear from you!

