My Book List

So back in April I wrote a post about how my love for reading had been re-kindled. I wasn’t kidding – I have been tearing through books like crazy!

Since that post I haven’t stopped reading. Almost as soon as I finish one book I’m downloading the next, eager to jump into a new story. Sometimes I give myself a week or two to catch up on all the things I’ve neglected while I’ve been engrossed in my current read, but the withdrawal kicks in before too long and I’m back at chapter 1 of the next.

Here’s what I’ve finished since April… in no particular order (mostly because I can’t remember what order I read them in. 😀 )

  • The Divergent Trilogy (Divergent, Insurgent, Allegiant)
  • The Fault in Our Stars
  • The Cabinet of Curiosities
  • The Maze Runner series (The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, The Kill Order)
  • The Giver series (The Giver, Gathering Blue, Messenger, Son)
  • The Wrecker
  • Gone Girl
  • The Hunger Games Trilogy (The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, Mockingjay)
  • The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell (recommended by Emily 🙂 )

Screen Shot 2014-11-30 at 8.46.22 PM

The only other book that I have on my list from April is Gone, and I’ve already got it downloaded on my Kindle. It’s about a bunch of teenagers learning how to survive in the world after everyone over the age of 13 vanishes… along with phones, television, and the internet. I just love any story with an interesting plot!

Screen Shot 2014-11-30 at 8.09.06 PMAnd since Christmas is coming, I thought it might be a good idea to create a wish list on Amazon. 🙂 I added a few from the Kindle Best Sellers’ list, then asked my friends on Facebook for their recommendations. Here’s my new list!

  • Sharp Objects
  • Big Little Lies
  • Daddy’s Gone A-Hunting
  • Mean Streak
  • Rules of Civility
  • Wild (I just saw a preview of the movie and it looks really good)

Screen Shot 2014-11-30 at 8.33.02 PMCan’t wait to get going on these! Let me know if you’ve read any good novels lately, I’m always eager to add more to my list! 🙂

6 thoughts on “My Book List

  1. Did you enjoy Cabinet of Curiosities? If so, there are many more fantastic books in that series. Starting with Relic where Special Agent Pendergast is first introduced. Glad you decided to read it.

    • I really did, thanks so much for the recommendation! 🙂 The only part I didn’t like was when Pendergast sort of went back in time in his head… I found it odd & confusing. Is that something he does often? I’m just wondering if it’s explained a bit more in Relic… do you remember?

      • I agree with you. That part is a bit unrealistic, but it’s due to some very deep meditative state that he can put himself into (still sounds hokey to me too), but I believe it is further explained in Relic, and also in another book later on in the series. I can’t remember if it’s Wheel of Darkness, or the one right before that one…Dance of Death. But yeah, I believe Relic talks about it too. Glad you liked the book. It is in my top 5 of favorite books of all time. I just loved it. Relic was almost as suspenseful though – another great read.

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear from you!

