My Signature Color

I think I have Tiffany blue radar. Seriously, I see Tiffany blue everywhere. Anytime I come across something in my favorite color, it catches my eye and makes me smile. And sometimes I take a picture of it… just in case I suddenly decide that everything I own needs to be this color. 🙂

On a trip for my birthday last November it just so happened that the lampshades were the most soothing shade of blue. I know I slept better because they were so beautiful… is that crazy?

IMG_3190I swear I could run faster if I had these sneakers… especially if I was running to Tiffany’s IN these sneakers!

IMG_5646And this car. I ❤ this car. I hope one day to be a gray-haired old lady cruising down the highway in something spunky like this!

IMG_4136This chandelier was hanging in the Tiffany’s store on 5th Avenue in New York City. I really, really love this and would love to have something like this hanging over my dining room table.

IMG_3342I found these pajama pants on Amazon and kinda had to have them… the drawstring is actually a white satin ribbon, which is about as close to Tiffany-themed jammies as I can imagine!

Screen Shot 2014-10-25 at 9.54.10 PMThis past Christmas brought a little more Tiffany blue into my world all on it’s own. Jay found a killer deal on a Kitchenaid mixer, something that I’d been wanting since we got married. Emily picked out some new earbuds in my favorite color, and I received a new copy of Breakfast at Tiffany’s. There was also a pretty blue box in that white satin ribbon under the tree – Jay barely managed to rack up enough flyer miles to qualify for a gift card, but he did – and we are going shopping on our next date night!

IMG_4629I’ll leave with you one last picture… Emily realized that she, Julia, and I all have mint jeans and decided that we should all wear mint and gray one day over the Christmas break. This photo makes me smile more than any of the others. ❤ 🙂

IMG_4406

 

I recently told a friend at church that every so often I feel like I might be overdoing it – that I wear variations of Tiffany blue too much and maybe should consider resisting the next purchase I want to make that has anything to do with it. She told me no way – this is my signature color.

I’m going with that. 🙂

2 thoughts on “My Signature Color

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear from you!

