Another Slurpee Holiday!

Somehow I almost totally missed this, but thankfully I have a few friends out there who posted this amazing info to my Facebook page, and now I’m sharing it with you!

Screen Shot 2015-04-10 at 8.22.41 PM

Tomorrow is “Bring Your Own Cup Day” at 7-Eleven!!!

Here’s how it works:
Between 11am and 7pm you can bring any container to your local 7-11 and fill it up with your favorite Slurpee flavor – and it will only cost $1.49 (the average price of a medium Slurpee). How awesome is THAT?

Just be sure that your container isn’t too large – it will need to fit through a 10-inch cutout located in the store. Be sure that it’s clean and won’t leak, and that it has a “definite shape,” which I’m assuming means that you shouldn’t try to fill a balloon with Slurpee deliciousness. Although, now that I think about it, a Slurpee balloon fight sounds kinda heavenly… maybe something to add to this summer’s bucket list? 😀

Looking for some creative container suggestions? How about a…

  • teapot
  • favorite cup
  • empty 1/2 gallon milk jug
  • carafe
  • mason jar
  • vase
  • beach pail
  • flowerpot
  • wine glass

Again, be sure that whatever you bring is CLEAN (especially if you’re thinking out-of-the box with something like a bucket). 🙂

As for me, I haven’t quite decided what to bring yet – but I’m leaning towards filling this huge Thermos and sticking 3 straws in it for the girls and me to share!

IMG_7072

Have a great day tomorrow, everyone! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Another Slurpee Holiday!

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear from you!

