Finally on Facebook!

I’m so excited – I finally have an official Frozen Coke Fridays Facebook page!

Screen Shot 2015-06-27 at 4.37.00 PMTechnically I’ve had the page for probably about as many years as I’ve been blogging, as I’ve learned that you need to claim your “name” as quickly as possible on these sites before someone else comes along and takes it first. But I was always afraid to just go for it… I’m already on Facebook more than I should be (I really like knowing what’s going on with everyone, and I love looking for ways to encourage others), and I was worried that it would only suck up more of my time. (I had the same issues when I decided to create an Instagram account for my blog).

Screen Shot 2015-06-27 at 4.34.45 PM

Blogging started as a way to help myself find joy in a really disappointing time in my life, then became a way to thought-dump and empty my head from time to time. At one point I overdid it and burned out, then struggled to get back on track. I never quite regained the momentum I had before that, and I’ve trailed off a bit again lately as I’ve tried to re-prioritize (more on that in a later post, but it involves shutting off the computer at night). Emily’s home for the summer though, and being able to spend more time with her during the day makes me feel less guilty about blogging in the afternoons while the girls play together, and Julia starts preschool in the fall – both of which mean I can hopefully start writing more again!

But… now it’s time for a shameless beg for support. (Come on, you knew this was coming.) 😉 If you enjoy this blog I’d love it if you would send a little Facebook love my way by visiting my page and giving it a “like.” Just click on the green heart at the top of this page, then click on the Facebook icon. Feel free to share it and spread the word too, because now this little image on the page won’t stop teasing me…

Screen Shot 2015-06-27 at 4.35.58 PM

Thank you for all the love and encouragement you’ve shown me through my blogging adventure, it’s already been more than I ever hoped for and I feel very blessed! ❤

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear from you!

