Music to Run To

Like many other people, I love to listen to music while I run.  I only have one playlist on my beloved iPod that I update from time to time.  About once every other month I add new songs to it that I’m currently loving and remove songs that I’m getting tired of (the ones I find myself constantly skipping while I’m out).  My playlist is a mish-mush of music, everything from classic oldies to current popular music to unknown artists my husband likes to add on for me.  I know some people like to keep their playlist to one genre – fast-tempo, soothing, inspirational – but I like to mix it up!

Screen Shot 2013-07-08 at 5.45.26 PM
Background Image

These are my favorite songs to run to:

There are quite a few more songs on the playlist (I hardly touched my PFR and Phil Collins addictions), but these are the songs that are pretty much going to stay on the playlist forever because I never get tired of hearing them when I run.  All of them get me moving one way or another – sometimes I try to run to the beat, sometimes I zone out and get lost in the music, and sometimes the perfect song comes on to get me through the home stretch of my run.

Gotta love a good tune.

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear from you!